Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 569 of /home/sites/

About Us

The Zimbabwe Library Association (ZimLA) is the professional association that represents the interests of library and information professionals in Zimbabwe. The history of ZimLA can better be explained in the timeline given below;

• Central African Branch of the South African Library Association (1947)

• Library Association of Rhodesia and Nyasaland (1955)

• Central African Library Association (1964)

• Rhodesia Library Association (1967)

• Zimbabwe Library Association (1980)

ZimLA is run by a National Executive Council (NEC) whose members are elected for two-year terms. There are five branches covering all ten provinces. Branches are supported by Special Interest Groups. The business of ZimLA is guided by a Constitution and Rules of the Association.